New Metallica Album ‘Hardwired…To Self-Destruct’ Due Out November 18th

FINALLY!  After eight long years, Metallica will be releasing their 11th studio album.

Due out November 18th, Hardwired…To Self-Destruct is a two-disc, 12-track album that will be available in three formats (CD, digital and vinyl) and as a deluxe edition with 14 additional demo tracks which include their 2014 single “Lords Of Summer.”  All formats are available for pre-order at

Perhaps the best news in all of this is the unveiling of the album’s first single “Hardwired.”  Take a listen to it below!  (When you pre-order the album at, “Hardwired” becomes an instant download.)

Metallica: Hardwired (Official Music Video)

The first video from Metallica's upcoming album "Hardwired...To Self-Destruct" available everywhere on November 18. Pre-order now at © 2016 Blackened Recordings Follow Metallica:

Metallica – Hardwired…To Self-Destruct – Track List

Disc One

Atlas, Rise!
Now That We’re Dead
Moth Into Flame
Am I Savage?
Halo On Fire

Disc Two

Dream No More
Here Comes Revenge
Murder One
Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

Lords Of Summer
Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
Plow (Riff Origins)
Sawblade (Riff Origins)
RIP (Riff Origins)
Lima (Riff Origins)
91 (Riff Origins)
MTO (Riff Origins)
RL72 (Riff Origins)
Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
CHI (Riff Origins)
X Dust (Riff Origins)


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.