GALLERY: Prophets Of Rage At The Whisky

It was a sold out show at The Whisky A Go Go last night to see the inaugural performance of Prophets Of Rage, the new group featuring Rage Against The Machine members Tom Morello, Brad Wilk, Tim Commerford, Public Enemy's Chuck D and Cypress Hill's B-Real.

Per Rolling Stone, the 16-song setlist, which featured a Public Enemy/Cypress Hill medley of six songs, leaned heavily on RATM tracks but also included two new songs:  "Shut Them Down" and "The Party's Over.  (Check out the full track list below the photo gallery.)

Due to the overwhelming success of ticket demand for last night's show, a second show at The Hollywood Palladium has been announced for this Friday (June 3rd).  A second update countdown clock has also been added to  Whether the countdown is related to the second show has yet to be determined.




Prophets Of Rage - May 31st (The Whisky) - Setlist

"Prophets of Rage"
"Guerilla Radio"
"Miuzi Weighs a Ton"
"People of the Sun"
"Take the Power Back"
"Rock Superstar"

Public Enemy/Cypress Hill medley:
"Shoot Em Up"
"Can't Trust It"
"Insane in the Membrane"
"Bring the Noise"
"I Ain't Going Out Like That"
"Welcome to the Terrordome"

"Sleep Now in the Fire"
"Shut Them Down"
"Know Your Enemy"
"The Party's Over"
"No Sleep 'Til Brooklyn"/"Fight the Power"
"Bulls on Parade"
"Killing in the Name"


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter who never leaves home without her iPod, because to her, there’s something very comforting about carrying around every piece of music she’s ever owned in her life.