Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

Weezer, Alice In Chains And More Sign On To Guitar Hero Live

Put down your air guitars!

New tracks have been announced for Guitar Hero Live, the newest installment in the Guitar Hero franchise. Tracks from Queen, Weezer, Alice In Chains and 50+ other bands will be available on Guitar Hero Live—available this fall.

According to Rolling Stone, the set list for the game will look something like this:

  • Alice In Chains – "Stone"
  • Bullet for My Valentine – "Temper Temper"
  • Deap Vally – "Lies"
  • Wolfmother – "Sundial"
  • Weezer – "Buddy Holly"
  • Angus & Julia Stone – "A Heartbreak"
  • Catfish and the Bottlemen – "Kathleen"
  • Neon Trees – "Everybody Talks"
  • New Politics – "Harlem"
  • Halestorm - "Love Bites [So Do I]"
  • Tenacious D - "Tribute"
  • Beartooth - "I Have a Problem"
  • Pearl Jam - "Mind Your Manners"
  • Rise Against - "Tragedy + Time"
  • Soundgarden - "Been Away Too Long"
  • Anthrax - "Got the Time"
  • Architects - "Gravedigger"
  • Chevelle - "The Clincher"
  • A Day To Remember - "Right Back at it Again"
  • Royal Blood - "Little Monster"
  • Marilyn Manson - "Disposable Teens"
  • Killswitch Engage - "In Due Time"
  • Marmozets - "Move Shake Hide"
  • Of Mice & Men - "Bones Exposed"
  • Deftones - "Diamond Eyes”
  • Vista Chino - "Sweet Remain"
  • Bring Me the Horizon - "Shadow Moses"
  • Mastodon - "High Road"
  • Trivium - "Strife"
  • The Black Keys - "Gold on the Ceiling"
  • Blitz Kids - "Sometimes"
  • Ed Sheeran - "Sing"
  • Fall Out Boy - "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)"
  • Gary Clark, Jr. - "Don't Owe You a Thang"
  • Green Day - "Nuclear Family"
  • The Killers - “When You Were Young"
  • The Lumineers - "Ho Hey"
  • My Chemical Romance - "Na Na Na"
  • Pierce the Veil - "King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)"
  • The Rolling Stones - "Paint it Black"
  • Skrillex - "Bangarang"
  • The War on Drugs - "Under the Pressure"
  • Black Veil Brides - "In The End"
  • Rage Against the Machine - "Guerrilla Radio"
  • Judas Priest - "Breaking the Law"
  • Pantera - "Cowboys From Hell"
  • Sleigh Bells - "Bitter Rivals"
  • System of a Down - "Chop Suey!"
  • Alter Bridge - "Cry of Achilles"
  • Alt-J - "Left Hand Free"
  • Broken Bells - "Leave It Alone"
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers - "Higher Ground"
  • The Pretty Reckless - "Going to Hell"

In the new Guitar Hero Live, gamers like us will experience the thrill of victory or the agony of defeat based on the way we play. There are two ways to play: GHLive and GHTV. In GHLive, you play in front of an actual crowd that will either cheer you on if you’re rockin’ or boo you off stage if you suck. The GHTV mode will have interactive music videos to play along with and will be continuously updated.

Along with new gameplay, Guitar Hero Live will have an all-new controller and is definitely focused on putting you, the player, in the rock ‘n’ roll experience.

Check out the live gameplay in the video.  Seriously, how cool is this going to be?

Brett Booth is a rock ‘n’ roll writer who, when he doesn’t have a pen in his hand, you can usually find him strumming a guitar or sipping a homebrew.