Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Paramore Announce New Album, Unveil New Single/Video

The wait is over for Paramore fans.

On Wednesday (April 19) the group released a new single and video. "Hard Times," and announced a May 12 release for its fifth album, After Laughter.

Paramore: Hard Times [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

Paramore's music video for 'Hard Times' from the upcoming album, After Laughter - available May 12th on Fueled By Ramen. Pre-order it at Exclusive Pre-order Bundles: find Paramore on...

The album was recorded at RCA's historic Studio B in Nashville, the first time Paramore has ever recorded an album in its home town. After Laughter was produced by guitarist Taylor York and Justin Meldal-Johnsen, and it marks the return of original drummer Zac Farro, who left the band in 2010 but started guesting at shows last year.

Paramore begins a European tour on June 15 in Dublin, Ireland, and was just announced for Riot Fest on September 17 in Chicago, with more North American dates expected to be announced soon.

The full "After Laughter" track list includes:

  1. Hard Times
  2. Rose-Colored Boy
  3. Told You So
  4. Forgiveness
  5. Fake Happy
  6. 26
  7. Pool
  8. Grudges
  9. Caught In The Middle
  10. Idle Worship
  11. No Friend
  12. Tell Me How


Gary Graff is an award-winning music journalist who not only covers music but has written books on Bob Seger, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.